A 4th of July message

On June 28th I was sitting in church listening and taking notes on the sermon and then comes the announcement, Pastor Derrick was planning to preach a message not out of the book of Hebrews (like we have been since January) but a message for the fourth of July.  Truthfully, my heart was a little worried because of my aversion to politics and Christianity.  Since coming to Christ it seems that people automatically believe you are a Republican and it has been annoying.  As a matter of fact I’ve disassociated with all political parties because neither is right, both are annoying and neither hold any type of moral high ground (and I am being nice).  That being said I walked into church on Sunday and listened to a message that rocked my face off and I pray that as you listen you hear the truth of God and that alone.

You can check out Blue Valley Baptist Church’s podcast here or on iTunes here

About Jon Nelson

I am just a nobody trying to tell everybody about Somebody [Christ Jesus]!

Posted on July 13, 2010, in ...from Jon, Leadership, Theology. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

