A Crucifixion type love

I hate getting Facebook inbox messages.  Here’s why, I already have 3 email addresses that I use for various reasons and those are hard enough to keep up with let alone adding another one.  As a matter of fact I almost dropped Facebook all together when that started adding email addresses to the site.  That being said every once in a great while I have some meaningful conversation through my inbox or someone sends me a video that will turn my day upside down.  The other day I received this link from my wife from a local spoken word artist named Brent Rice.  I honestly don’t know much about him but I have heard of Alea Lovely, a local videographer and photographer, who shot this video.

After watching this video I ended up watching it over and then once again and every time I was challenged in a different way.  Given the caliber of this work I will defiantly be looking for mare content by this artist in the upcoming days.  Here is my wish for you, no matter what your relational status I want you to experience and pursue this type of love.  It’s a standard that I [personally] may never achieve but my aim is firmly set that way.

Please enjoy this video….

About Jon Nelson

I am just a nobody trying to tell everybody about Somebody [Christ Jesus]!

Posted on April 27, 2012, in ...from Jon, Music, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

