an open letter to NTR

** Now that we getting settled here in Jefferson City and I have some thoughts I wanted to get down on paper.  I apologize that it has taken me so long but here they are.**

Dear NTR family,

I wanted to take the chance, through this letter, to bid goodbye to each one of you.  I want you  to know how much you have meant to me and my family over the last few years.  Through you I have learned much about my weaknesses and strengths.  I have had my faith challenged, my pride exposed, my eyes opened, my heart pricked.  I have shed many tears for you, and prayed for you each by name.  When I left I said that I would never forget a single one of you and I was completely serious.  NTR is one of the most unique places I have ever worked, in so many ways.  Like every other restaurant I have ever worked in we are a dysfunctional family, but a family at that.  The stories, the fights, the celebrations, the achievements, and the [vivid] memories will not leave my mind and for that I wanted to take this time to thank you.  I wish all of you a very bright future and know that I love you each much more than any of you will ever know.

Soli Deo Gloria (Glory to God alone),

Jon C. Nelson

About Jon Nelson

I am just a nobody trying to tell everybody about Somebody [Christ Jesus]!

Posted on June 21, 2012, in ...from Jon, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

